Announcement on Temporary Suspension of Visa-waiver and Visa-free entry programs

O Temporary suspension measures have been applied to 90 countries/regions* that have a visa-waiver or visa-free entry program with the Republic of Korea, as of April 13, 2020.

* 56 Visa-waiver countries and 34 Visa-free countries/regions

- (* Entry restrictions have been implemented for Japan as of March 9, 2020)
- O Accordingly, persons with a passport from the relevant 90 countries/regions, which are subject to the suspension measure as listed below, are required to obtain a visa from a Korean diplomatic mission to enter the Republic of Korea.

Visa-waiver Countries 56 Countries	
Asia-Pacific (4)	New Zealand, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand
Americas (18)	Bahamas, Antigua and Barbuda, Haiti, El Salvador, Uruguay, Jamaica, Chile, Costa Rica, Peru, Guatemala, Grenada, Dominican Republic, Brazil, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Colombia, Trinidad and Tobago, Panama
Europe (29)	Bulgaria, Italy, Greece, Netherlands, Norway, Denmark, Germany, Latvia, Russia, Rumania, Luxemburg, Lithuania, Belgium, Sweden, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Spain, Slovakia, Iceland, Estonia, Austria, Czech Republic, Kazakhstan, Turkey, Portugal, Poland, France, Finland, Hungary
Middle East (4)	Morocco, UAE, Israel, Tunisia
Africa (1)	Lesotho

Visa-free Countries 34 Countries/Regions	
Asia-Pacific (14)	Nauru, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Kiribati, Australia, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu, Fiji, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macao, Brunei, Samoa, Tonga
Americas (5)	Argentina, Ecuador, Honduras, Canada, Paraguay
Europe (5)	Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Serbia, Croatia
Middle East (5)	Bahrain, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait
Africa (5)	Mauritius, South Africa, Botswana, Seychelles, Eswatini (Swaziland)

The countries still eligible for visa-free entry after April 13, 2020 are as follows.

<10 Visa-waiver Countries>

Americas	Nicaragua, Commonwealth of Dominica, Mexico, Barbados, Venezuela,
(7)	Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts-Nevis
Europe (3)	Malta, Ireland, United Kingdom

<11 Visa-free Countries/Regions>

Asia-Pacific (3)	Guam, New Caledonia, Palau
Americas (2)	United States, Guyana
Europe (6)	Monaco, Vatican City State, San Marino, Andorra, Albania, Slovenia